TT Club Appoints former APM Terminals boss Morten Engelstoft as chairman

Former CEO of APM Terminals and COO in Maersk line Morten Engelstoft is to take over as chairman of both Through Transport Mutual Insurance Association (TTB) and TT Club Mutual Insurance on the retirement of the present incumbent, Ulrich Kranich.

Engelstoft spent thirty-six years in various positions and across three regions within Maersk. He retired in June 2023 from the position of CEO of APM Terminals. He has a depth of knowledge and vast experience in operations that are at the core of TT Club’s membership base.

Ulrich Kranich retires from his position as director and chairman of the Club after sixteen years. 

“TT Club remains the foremost specialist insurance provider to the majority of container shipping lines, a substantial number of terminal operators and a wide range of logistics and transport operators.  I look forward to leading the Boards and helping to guide the Club on its continuing path of providing essential cover and valuable loss prevention advice to a dynamic and vital global transport community,” said Engelstoft.

Three new directors were also announced. Ulrike Baum of Rohlig Logistics who has been on the board since 2016 has stepped down as director.

Marika Calfas of NSW Ports in Sydney has been appointed to the board. John Chambers, currently the specialist director – insurance, who also serves on the TTI Board. Miguel d’Orey of Orey Shipping in Lisbon has also been appointed to the TTI Board.

TT Club, a provider of mutual insurance and related risk management services, founded in 1968, has more than 1100 Members, spanning container owners and operators, ports and terminals, and logistics companies, working across maritime, road, rail, and air.